NFME pilot channel

Project goals:

  • input of NFME pilot channel into pilot operation;
  • confirmation of correspondence of detection devices’ characteristics to the requirements of relevant Technical Assignments;
  • check of algorithms of functioning and software of signal processing equipment of detection devices;
  • monitoring of NFME pilot channel operation during power Unit operation.

Composition of the project:

  • detection device UDPN-01 (references to relevant items of chapter “Products”) (detection device on the basis of ionization fission chamber KNK15, the range of thermal neutron flux density monitoring in channel of ionization chamber (IC) – from 10 to 1.0106 cm-2s-1 and from 1.0108 to 1.51010 cm-2s-1 at the dose rate  of background gamma-radiation absorbed in the air  at the place of detection unit location of not more than 1.0104 Gyh-1 (1.0106 Rh-1) at nominal power of reactor plant;
  • detection device UDPN-02 (detection device on the basis of boron compensation ionization chamber KNK53M, the range of thermal neutron flux density monitoring in IC channel – from 1.0105 to 1.51010 cm-2s-1 at the dose rate of background gamma-radiation absorbed in the air equal to 1.0104 Gyh-1 (1.0106 Rh-1) ;
  • detection device UDPN-03 (detection device on the basis of boron proportional neutron counters SNM11, the range of thermal neutron flux density monitoring in IC channel – from 4.010-2 to 4.0103 cm-2s-1 at the (exposure) dose rate of background gamma-radiation absorbed in the air at the place of BDPN location is not more than 1.0 Gyh-1 (1.0102 Rh-1);
  • auxiliary unit BH-01 (unit for communication of detection devices with the cabinets of NFME acquisition and processing);
  • auxiliary unit BH-02 (unit for communication of detection devices with the cabinets of NFME acquisition and processing);
  • processing unit BPM-06 (intended for processing of input signals from UDPN, generation of setpoints, generation of protection, control and informational signals in the whole range of power and period monitoring, monitoring of reactivity, monitoring of refueling, as well as monitoring of good condition, and transfer of all the data via serial channel to work station WS - 855GSATX for subsequent analysis);
  • unit for processing of signals from detectors BOSD-K (executes the functions similar to BPM-06 by other methods (algorithms) of data processing);
  • work station WS - 855GSATX (executes the functions of automated workplace of data displaying and logging hardware). 
Structural diagram of NFME pilot channel:
Structural diagram of NFME pilot channel 

The operation of NFME channel was fulfilled during fueling, physical and power start-up, start-up experiments and operation in the plant modes. At present the pilot operation of NFME pilot channel is underway.

The document “Report on the results of WWER-440 RP monitoring during fueling, start-up and putting to power by means of pilot channel of neutron flux monitoring equipment 
AKNP-01 at power Unit No.3 of Kola NPP” is issued by the results of start-up and putting to power.

The main results of the project realization:

  • demonstration of possibility to monitor the refueling at WWER – the channel of refueling monitoring, built-up on the basis of UDPN-03, ensures the monitoring of refueling. The readings of UDPN-03 at loaded reactor exceed the background readings registered at fully unloaded fuel by 20-40 times;
  • determination of minimum sensitivity of detection device UDPN-03, necessary for monitoring of WWER-440 fuel loading (fueling);
  • confirmation of declared characteristic of WWER neutron flux monitoring equipment at power increase within the range from fully shutdown state to the level of 35% Nnom;
  • NFME channel, built-up on the basis ofе UDPN-01 and UDPN-02, ensures the monitoring of change of neutron flux density during heating of the primary circuit, elevation of АРК groups, withdrawal of boric acid at putting to minimum monitored level;
  • all the channels of NFME ranges operated correctly, switching-over between the ranges was fulfilled in due time at both – increase and decrease of RP power. Overlapping zones of ranges are equal to not less than one decimal exponent. NFME system provides the monitoring of RP related power within the whole range of its change in accordance with the project.

During monitoring of NFME operation at power Unit operation at power the following activities are undertaken:

  • determination of degree of g-background influence in NFME channel on the equipment readings in the range from 10 to 100% of nominal power;
  • periodic check of volt-ampere characteristics of detection units;
  • analysis of reaction of data processing algorithms to changes of power density at possible procedures of  reactor plant maneuvering;
  • fine-tuning of algorithms for data processing and of programs for measuring data archiving.

Испытательный канал АКНП

Цели проекта

  • ввод испытательного канала АКНП в опытную эксплуатацию;
  • подтверждение соответствия характеристик устройств детектирования требованиям соответствующих ТУ;
  • проверка алгоритмов функционирования и программного обеспечения аппаратуры обработки сигналов устройств детектирования;
  • контроль работы испытательного канала АКНП в процессе эксплуатации энергоблока. 

Состав проекта

  • Устройство  детектирования УДПН-01  (устройство детектирования на основе ионизационной камеры деления КНК15, диапазон контроля плотности потока тепловых нейтронов в канале ионизационной камеры (ИК) – от 10 до 1,0106 см-2с-1 и от 1,0108 до 1,51010 см-2с-1 при мощности поглощенной в воздухе дозы фонового гамма-излучения в месте размещения блока детектирования не более 1,0104 Грч-1  (1,0106 Рч-1)  при номинальной мощности реакторной установки);
  • Устройство детектирования УДПН-02 (устройство детектирования на основе борной компенсированной ионизационной камеры КНК53М, диапазон контроля плотности потока тепловых нейтронов в канале ИК – от 1,0105 до 1,51010 см-2с-1  при мощности поглощенной в воздухе дозы фонового гамма-излучения 1,0∙104 Гр∙ч-1 (1,0106 Рч-1));
  • Устройство детектирования УДПН-03 (устройство детектирования на основе борных пропорциональных счетчиков нейтронов СНМ11, диапазон контроля плотности потока тепловых нейтронов в канале ИК – от 4,010-2 до 4,0103 см-2с-1 при мощности поглощенной в воздухе (экспозиционной) дозы гамма-излучения в месте размещения БДПН не более 1,0 Грч-1 (1,0102 Рч-1));
  • Блок вспомогательный БХ-01 (блок связи устройств детектирования со шкафами накопления и обработки АКНП);
  • Блок вспомогательный БХ-02 (блок связи устройств детектирования со шкафами накопления и обработки АКНП);
  • Блок обработки БПМ-06 (предназначен для обработки входных сигналов от УДПН, формирования уставок, формирования защитных, управляющих и информационных сигналов во всем диапазоне контроля мощности и периода, контроля реактивности, контроля перегрузки топлива, а также контроля исправности и передачи всей информации по последовательному каналу на рабочую станцию WS - 855GSATX для последующего анализа);
  • Блок обработки сигналов детекторов БОСД-К (выполняет функции, аналогичные БПМ-06, другими способами (алгоритмами) обработки информации);
  • Рабочая станция WS - 855GSATX (выполняет функции автоматизированного рабочего места аппаратуры отображения и протоколирования). 
Структурная схема испытательного канала АКНП:
 Структурная схема испытательного канала АКНП 

Работа канала АКНП осуществлялась во время процедур загрузки топлива, физического и энергетического пусков, пусковых экспериментов и работы в стационарных режимах. В настоящее время продолжается опытная эксплуатация испытательного канала АКНП.

По результатам пуска и выхода на мощность выпущен документ «Отчёт о результатах контроля РУ ВВЭР-440 в период загрузки топлива, пуска и выхода на мощность с помощью испытательного канала аппаратуры контроля нейтронного потока АКНП-01 на энергоблоке №3 Кольской АЭС».

Основные результаты реализации проекта

  • показана возможность контроля перегрузки топлива на ВВЭР - канал контроля перегрузки топлива, сформированный на основе УДПН-03, обеспечивает контроль процесса перегрузки. Показания УДПН-03 при загруженном реакторе в 20-40 раз превышают фоновые показания, регистрируемые при полностью выгруженном топливе;
  • определена минимальная чувствительность устройства детектирования УДПН-03, необходимая для контроля загрузки топлива ВВЭР-440;
  • подтверждены заявленные характеристики аппаратуры контроля нейтронного потока ВВЭР при увеличении мощности в диапазоне от полностью заглушенного состояния до уровня 35% Nном;
  • канал АКНП, сформированный на основе УДПН-01 и УДПН-02, обеспечивает контроль изменения плотности нейтронного потока в процессе разогрева первого контура, подъема групп АРК, вывода борной кислоты при выходе на МКУ;
  • все каналы поддиапазонов АКНП работали исправно, своевременно происходило переключение между диапазонами, как при наборе, так и при снижении мощности РУ. Зоны перекрытия поддиапазонов составляют не менее одного десятичного порядка. Система АКНП обеспечивает контроль относительной мощности РУ во всем диапазоне ее изменения в соответствии с проектом.  

В процессе контроля работы АКНП во время эксплуатации энергоблока на мощности проводятся следующие работы: 

  • определение степени влияния g-фона в канале АКНП на показания аппаратуры в диапазоне от 10 до 100% номинальной мощности;
  • периодическая проверка вольтамперных характеристик блоков детектирования;
  • анализ реакции алгоритмов обработки информации на изменения энерговыделения при возможных процедурах маневрирования реакторной установки;
  • отработка алгоритмов обработки информации и программ архивирования измерительной информации.