UDPN-02

Detection device UDPN-02 is intended is intended for monitoring of thermal neutron flux density in the channels of ionization chambers at reactor plant operation in the working range.

UDPN-02 ensures monitoring of density of thermal neutron flux within the range from 1.0·105 to 1.5·1010 cm-2·s-1 (neutr/(cm2·s)) at the dose rate of  background gamma-radiation absorbed in the air at the place of detection unit location of not more than 1.0·104 Gy·h-1 (1.0·106 R·h-1) at nominal power of reactor plant (100 %).

UDPN-02 sensitivity for thermal neutrons is (1.0 ± 0.1) ·10-5 cm2 (pulses during 1 s at the flux density of 1 neutron via 1 cm2  during 1 s).

UDPN-02 sensitivity for background gamma-radiation at exposition dose rate up to 1.0·103 Gy·h-1 does not exceed 1.5·10-1 s-1/(Gy·h-1) (1.5·10-3 s-1/(R·h-1).

UDPN-02 consists of the following:

  • Conversion unit BPH-02, implemented in the form of flat housing, inside of which the electromagnetic shield with electronic modules is located. BPH-02 is intended for conversion of current from BDPN-02 into succession of voltage pulses which frequency is proportional to neutron flux density.
  • Detection unit BDPN-02, implemented in the form of casing (thin-wall cylinder made of stainless steel). BDPN-02 converts neutron radiation into current.

 UDPN-02 is built-up on the basis of boron compensated ionization chamber KNK53M with thermo-radiation-stable cable with magnesia insulation KNM2S with direct input of BDPN-02 cable into BPH-02. Length of BDPN-02 cable is 14 meters.

Download file

УДПН-02

Устройство детектирования плотности потока нейтронов УДПН-02 предназначено для контроля плотности потока тепловых нейтронов в каналах ионизационных камер при работе реакторной установки в рабочем диапазоне.

УДПН-02 обеспечивает контроль плотности потока тепловых нейтронов в диапазоне от 1,0∙105 до 1,5∙1010 см-2∙с-1 (нейтр/(см2∙с)) при мощности поглощенной в воздухе дозы фонового гамма-излучения в месте размещения блока детектирования не более 1,0∙104 Гр∙ч-1 (1,0∙106 Р∙ч-1) при номинальной мощности реакторной установки (100 %).

Чувствительность УДПН-02 к тепловым нейтронам (1,0 ± 0,1)∙10-5 см2 (импульсов за 1 с при плотности потока 1 нейтрон через 1 см2 за 1 с).

Чувствительность УДПН-02 к фоновому гамма-излучению при мощности экспозиционной дозы до 1,0∙103 Гр∙ч-1 не превышает 1,5∙10-1 c-1/(Гр∙ч-1) (1,5∙10-3 c-1/(Р∙ч-1).

УДПН-02 состоит из

  • Блока детектирования БДПН-02, выполненного в виде корпуса (тонкостенного цилиндра из нержавеющей стали). БДПН-02 преобразует нейтронное излучение в ток.
  • Блока преобразования БПХ-02, выполненного в виде плоского кожуха, внутри которого размещается электромагнитный экран с электронными модулями. БПХ-02 предназначен для преобразования тока от БДПН-02 в последовательность импульсов напряжения, частота которых пропорциональна плотности потока нейтронов. 

УДПН-02 построено на основе борной компенсированной ионизационной камеры КНК53М с терморадиационностойким кабелем с магнезиальной изоляцией КНМ2С с непосредственным вводов кабеля БДПН-02 в БПХ-02. Длина кабеля БДПН-02 – 14 метров.

Файл с описанием продукции УДПН доступен по ссылке.